Converse Nails

This time around, I did not have any one to practice on since mom’s nails are still holding up pretty well! I used my practice sheet to do this nail design. I think they would have looked better if the design was on actual nails. I hope you still like them!

Here’s the finished design:

post 3 7

Finished Nail Design

These are the colors I used to do this Converse design

post 3 2

Black Fine Tip, Sally Hansen XTreme Wear “Purple Craze,” Revlon “Posh,” Julie “Damsel,” Sinful Colors “Savage,” Sally Hansen XTreme Wear “Sun Kissed,” and Essie “Blanc.”

This is the section of the practice sheet I used to create this design.

post 3

First, I colored all the nails a different color.

post 3 3

Then I painted white tips to make the tips of the “shoes”

post 3 4

I painted 6 dots on each nail to make the shoe lace holes.

post 3 5 (2)

I connected the dots in an “X” shape to make the laces (the lines on the purple shoe got a little thick)

post 3 6

The last step is to paint a “U” shape on the tip of the “shoe” and black dots on top of the white dots to create depth for the shoes.

Creating the final product: the colored Converse!

post 3 7

 

Leave a comment